Congrats to the Emmy Nominees – fxguide
Emmys 2020.jpg

Congratulations to all nominees for the Prime Time Emmy Awards 2020: especially the artists and teams behind the work in Excellent visual special effects and Outstanding visual special effects in a supporting role.

Excellent visual special effects

Lost in space • Ninety seven • Netflix • Legendary television
Jabbar Raisani, Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
Terron Pratt, producer of visual effects
Marion Spates, supervisor for visual effects
Niklas Jacobson, supervisor for visual effects
Andrew Walker, visual effects supervisor
Yuri Stanossek, Visual Effects Supervisor
Dirk Valk, Previs Supervisor
Blaine Lougheed, supervisor for visual effects on the set
Paul Benjamin, special effects coordinator

The Mandalorian • Chapter 2: The Child • Disney + • Lucasfilm Ltd.
Richard Bluff, VFX supervisor
Jason Porter, VFX supervisor
Abbigail Keller, VFX producer
Hayden Jones, VFX supervisor
Hal Hickel, animation director
Roy Cancino, Special Effects Supervisor
John Rosengrant, supervisor
Enrico Damm, environmental officer
Landis Fields, Visual Production Visualization Supervisor

Stranger Things • Chapter 8: The Battle of Starcourt • Netflix • Netflix
Paul Graff, Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
Gayle Busby, visual effects producer
Tom Ford, producer of visual effects
Michael Maher Jr., Senior Concept Illustrator
Martin Pelletier, Visual Effects Supervisor
Berter Orpak, Visual Effects Supervisor
Yvon Jardel, animation director
Nathan Arbuckle, Lead FX
Caius Man, special effects coordinator

Guardians • See how they fly • HBO • HBO Entertainment in partnership with White Rabbit, Paramount Television, Warner
Bros. TV & DC Comics
Erik Henry, VFX supervisor
Matt Robken, VFX producer
Ashley J. Ward, VFX production
David Fletcher, SPFX coordinator
Mathieu Raynault, VFX Supervisor (Raynault FX)
Bobo Skipper, VFX Supervisor (ILP – Important Looking Pirates)
Ahmed Gharraph, VFX Supervisor (Framestore London)
Emanuel Fuchs, VFX Supervisor (Mackevision)
Francois Lambert, VFX Supervisor (Hybrid)

Westworld • Crisis Theory • HBO • HBO Entertainment in collaboration with Kilter Films, Bad Robot, and Warner Bros. watch TV
Jay Worth, VFX supervisor
Martin Hernblad, VFX supervisor
Jeremy Fernsler, VFX supervisor
Nhat Phong Tran, VFX supervisor
Joe Wehmeyer, VFX supervisor on the set
Bruce Branit, VFX supervisor on the set
Octevia Robert Sohn, VFX coordinator
Jacqueline VandenBussche, VFX production manager
Sebastiano D’Aprile, internal VFX supervisor

Outstanding visual special effects in a supporting role

Developers • Episode 8 • FX networks • FX productions
Andrew Whitehurst, VFX supervisor
Sarah Tulloch, VFX producer
Anne Akande, VFX producer (DNEG)
Sam Townend, VFX co-producer
Giacomo Mineo, VFX supervisor on the set (DNEG)
Tom Hales, CG Supervisor (DNEG)
George Kyparissous, FX Supervisor (DNEG)
Stafford Lawrence, animation director (DNEG)
Jon Uriate, Lead Compositor (DNEG)

The Maid's Story • Household • Hulu • MGM, Daniel Wilson Productions, The Littlefield Company, White Oak pictures
Stephen Lebed, VFX producer
Brendan Taylor, VFX supervisor
Leo Bovell, VFX supervisor
Rob Greb, Compositing Supervisor
Gwen Zhang, senior compositor
Marlis Coto, composer
Stephen Wagner, Lead FX Artist
Josh Clark, CG Supervisor
James Minett, CG lead artist

Stories from the Loop • Loop • Prime Video • Fox21 TV Studios and Amazon Studios
Andrea Knoll, producer for visual effects
Ashley Bernes, visual effects supervisor
Eduardo Anton, Compositing Supervisor
Julien Hery, visual effects supervisor, Rodeo FX
Laurent Pancaccini, CG Supervisor, Rodeo FX
Andrew Kowbell, Lead Compositor, Rodeo FX
Alan Scott, Special Effects Supervisor, Legacy Effects
David Piombino, Compositing Supervisor, Moving Picture Company
Rajesh Kaushik, lead composer, Moving Picture Company

Jack Ryan from Tom Clancy • Strong Man • Prime Video • Paramount Television and Amazon Studios
Erik Henry, senior visual effects supervisor
Juliette Yager, producer of visual effects
Peter Crossman, visual effects supervisor on the set
Pau Costa, special effects supervisor
Paige Prokop, coordinator for visual effects
Deak Ferrand, Art Director for Visual Effects, RodeoFX
Francois Lambert, Visual Effects Supervisor, Hybrid
Jesper Kjolsrud, visual effects supervisor, Goodbye Kansas
Richard Vosper-Carey, 3D artist

Vikings • The best plans • HISTORY • An octagon and Take 5 production in collaboration with Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer
Dominic Remane, Visual Effects Supervisor
Bill Halliday, producer of visual effects
Becca Donohue, producer of visual effects
Leann Harvey, supervisor for visual effects on the set
Tom Morrison, CG Supervisor
Ovidiu Cinazan, main composer
Jim Maxwell, chief matt painter
Ezra Wadell, Lead Massive Crowd Artist
Warren Lawtey, FX Lead

The full list of nominees can be found here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here