‘Star Trek: Discovery’ Season 3 Premieres October 15
114642 0856b 1280.jpg

CBS All Access has announced that the third season with 13 episodes of its successful sci-fi adventure series Star Trek: Discovery will premiere on Thursday, October 15th. New episodes will be available every Thursday exclusively for US subscribers to the streaming platform upon request.

After following Commander Burnham into the wormhole in season 2 finale, season 3, we find the United States. Discovery crew lands far away from the house they once knew in an unknown future. Now, in a time of uncertainty, the crew must work with some new friends to restore the Federation's hope.

Season 3 Star Trek: Discovery cast members include Sonequa Martin-Green (Commander Michael Burnham), Doug Jones (Commander Saru), Anthony Rapp (Lt. Commander Paul Stamets), Mary Wiseman (Ensign Sylvia Tilly) and Wilson Cruz (Dr. Hugh) Culber), David Ajala (Cleveland Booker) and Michelle Yeoh (Philippa Georgiou).

In addition to Star Trek: Discovery, the ever-growing Star Trek franchise on CBS All Access includes the original Star Trek: Picard series; upcoming new adult series Star Trek: Lower Decks premiering on Thursday August 6th; the recently announced series Star Trek: Strange New Worlds, set in the United States. Enterprise with Anson Mount, Rebecca Romijn and Ethan Peck; and developing a Section 31 series with Michelle Yeoh. A CG-animated series entitled Star Trek: Prodigy is also in the works for Nickelodeon and is aimed at a younger audience.

The first two seasons of Star Trek: Discovery can now be streamed on CBS All Access. The series is simultaneously distributed by ViacomCBS Global Distribution Group on Netflix in 188 countries and in Canada via Bell Media's CTV Sci-Fi Channel and OTT service Crave. The series is produced by CBS Television Studios in collaboration with Secret Hideout and Roddenberry Entertainment.

Source: CBS All Access


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here