The Pulse Episode Two – fxphd
Image Featured Pulse2.jpg

Working with our media partners at Epic Games, Mike Seymour, co-founder of Greenscreen, will host episode two of The Pulse on Wednesday, September 9th (1:00 p.m. PDT | 4:00 p.m. EDT | 9:00 p.m. BST). To register for the event, visit the registration page on the Unreal Engine website.

“At Greenscreen we talk to many companies and professionals from the industry. One of the hottest topics is virtual production, ”says Mike. "From Pitchviz, Techviz, motion capture, virtual cameras, simulcam, virtual rapid prototyping, photogrammetry and of course LED sound stages … right now with limited travel due to COVID-19, there is massive interest in this area."

Alongside Mike, the episode's guests will be Sam Nicholson (CEO and Founder, Stargate Studios), Felix Jorge (Co-Founder, CEO and Creative Director, Happy Mushroom Studios) and Matt Madden (Virtual Production Director, Epic Games). The panel will examine how production and post will merge at the beginning of the pipeline, with the industry leveraging new ways to create and manage content, as well as the possibilities of narrative production for virtual production. Mike will speak to our guests and then open it for you to ask questions. We hope that you can attend the event and the discussion.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here